Project – Round One

I compiled the first draft of my Master’s project today.  It is a beautifully round 100 pages.  I don’t know if it is any good, I suspect my advisor will let me know but it is ready to be sent away.  Technically that means, I don’t need to blog anymore.  This blog is my ‘field work’ in the blogosphere.  I am free to quit.  I don’t think I will but I suspect my goals and posts may change some over time.  In the coming months, I will be taking a course on Canadian literature for children and youth.  I will be using my blog as a place to think about the literature and the theories around the use of literature in the classroom.  I suspect I will start to think about how literature and technology can be accomplished together.  I know there must be excellent blogs by English teachers and I’ve already been to wonderful ones by teacher librarians.  It will be an exciting change.

I’m in the process of preparing a webpage on my work for a Multimedia Design course that I am taking.  Welcome to the world of Dreamweaver.  I’m wondering about whether I want to set up the page as a ‘real’ one or simply as an interactive ‘DVD’.  I’ll see what it looks like and whether it ends up being something to share or something to hide.

New things to think about.  Isn’t it grand that learning is unending?

Leave a comment

Filed under personal

Leave a Reply

