Death by Powerpoint

I’m attending an IT conference. This is the problem. I’m enjoying the wireless connection on my laptop but my session is not inspired. I am a slide presentation snob. I do not want to read a presentation, I want to see the visuals which tell the story. Best advice I ever received was from a math colleague, Power point is not “Tell and Tell”, it is “Show and Tell”.

That is not to say that he isn’t sharing good ideas but it could be so much more powerful if he showed what he was saying. “I’ll show you later”. Why? You could show us at the same time.

Leave a comment

Filed under curriculum, edutech

Leave a Reply

