Pip and the Lost Children by Chris Mould

Haunted Forest
Pip and his friends are working to save the children of Hangman’s Hollow from the forest creatures.  This is my first introduction to the author Chris Mould and I am impressed.  The language is rich and expressive.  The plot is action packed.  The illustrations are dark and scary, just right for the young boys I might hope to entice with it.  The book reminds me a little of Jacob Two-Two and would make a good companion read or extension for children looking for more.  I will be looking to add some Chris Mould books to my collection.  I don’t think I would start with the third of a series but I am intrigued by Something Wickedly Weird. Definitely  worth looking more into…

 

Leave a comment

Filed under children's lit, library, reading

Leave a Reply

